2018 National Landcare Awards Winners

Australian Government Individual Landcarer Winner

David Marsh, NSW

Australian Government Innovation in Agriculture Land Management Winner

Precision Pastoral, NT

Austcover Young Landcare Leader Winner

Kathleen Brack, VIC

Rio Tinto Indigenous Land Management Winner

Spinifex Land Management, WA

Woolworths Junior Landcare Team Award Winner

Mount Compass Area School Swamp Ambassadors,SA

Australian Government Partnerships for Landcare Winner

Wandoon Estate Aboriginal Corporation, VIC

Australian Government Excellence in Sustainable Farm Practices Winner

Lake Baroon Catchment Care Group Inc, QLD

Fairfax Media Landcare Community Group Winner

Birdlife Australia Gluepot Reserve, SA

Sure Gro Treemax Coastcare Winner

Hindmarsh Island Landcare Group Inc, SA

People's Choice Winner

Clean4Shore, NSW

2018 National Landcare Awards Finalists

The National Landcare Awards celebrate the achievements of Landcare volunteers around the country who dedicate their valuable time and energy into caring for the land and water that sustain us.

This year 65 outstanding Landcare champions, across nine categories, make up the 2018 National Landcare Awards finalists.

*Dress: Cocktail/Business Attire

Vote for your favourite Landcarer

All finalists are also in the running to win the People’s Choice Award. A highly-coveted prize, this award is presented to the finalist who receives the most votes from the general public in the lead-up to the awards. The winner will be announced on Thursday, 11 October at the Awards gala dinner.

Voting is now open and closes on Wednesday, 10 October 2018. Show your fellow Landcarers some love and vote for them to win the People’s Choice Award.

Australian Government Individual Landcarer Award

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This